Does SCAD Superscore?
Savannah College of Art and Design's SAT and ACT superscore policy and testing requirement for the 2026–27 admissions cycle, at a glance.
SAT superscore
Not statedSCAD's current public admissions guidance does not state whether it superscores the SAT.
ACT superscore
Not statedSCAD's current public admissions guidance does not state whether it superscores the ACT.
SCAD says applications without SAT or ACT scores receive the same admission and scholarship consideration. Applicants who choose to send scores use SAT code 5631 or ACT code 0855. The current admissions FAQ does not state whether SCAD combines sections across test dates; achievement scholarship review can also consider a résumé and portfolio.
Source: SCAD admission and testing FAQ (checked September 26, 2026)
Figure out your own number first: SAT/ACT superscore calculator
Common questions
Does SCAD superscore the SAT?
SCAD's current public admissions guidance does not state whether it superscores the SAT.
Does SCAD superscore the ACT?
SCAD's current public admissions guidance does not state whether it superscores the ACT.
Does SCAD require the SAT or ACT?
SCAD is test-optional for the 2026–27 admissions cycle. Scores are considered if you submit them. SCAD says applications without SAT or ACT scores receive the same admission and scholarship consideration. Applicants who choose to send scores use SAT code 5631 or ACT code 0855. The current admissions FAQ does not state whether SCAD combines sections across test dates; achievement scholarship review can also consider a résumé and portfolio.
Checked against SCAD's published admissions guidance for 2026–27. Testing policies change. Confirm with SCAD before you apply.
Scores in shape? Get paid for them.
Merit scholarships use the same scores you're sending SCAD, and many have flat SAT/ACT cutoffs. Award Scholar matches you with scholarships you actually qualify for and writes the essays. It's free.